K-ETA Announcement - 46 countries will be added from April 1, 2022

Please be informed that from April 1, 2022, K-ETA application <u>will</u> <u>be available to 96 countries</u>. (*K-ETA is currently available to 50 countries, 46 countries will be added.)

* 46 countries to be added as of April 1, 2022
Guatemala, Dominican Republic, Russia, Lesotho, Malaysia, Morocco, Bahamas, Brazil, Saint Lucia, Suriname, United Arab Emirates, Haiti, Antigua and Barbuda, El Salvador, Uruguay, Israel, Jamaica, Chile, Kazakhstan, Costa Rica, Colombia, Thailand, Turkey, Tunisia, Trinidad and Tobago, Nauru, Republic of South Africa, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Montenegro, Bahrain, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Serbia, Seychelles, Argentina, Eswatini, Ecuador, Oman, Honduras, Qatar, Canada, Tuvalu, Paraguay, Fiji, Australia

- Details -

Subject	K-ETA Implementation (Sep.1 2021.~March 31 2022)	K-ETA Implementation Update (April 1 2022.∼)
Countries Application Due	50 countries (visa is required for 62 countries) Apply for K-ETA at least 24 hours before boarding the flight	96 countries (visa is required for 16 countries) Apply for K-ETA at least 72 hours before boarding the flight
How to Apply Fee	PC: www.k-eta.go.krMobile App: K-ETA10,000 KRW	
Validity	2 years from approved date (granted for multiple entry)	remain unchanged
Additional convenience for K-ETA approved travelers	Exempt from submitting the arrival cardCan use exclusive entry clearance lanes upon entry	Torriair anonangea

Attention

- There may be some delays in K-ETA application assessment due to increased applications following the additional inclusion of countries, so please apply for your K-ETA at least 72 hours before boarding the flight.
- (2) Screening may be strengthened for the time being due to the COVID-19 situation, so please apply at the time of your actual entry rather than far in advance.
 - * K-ETA application for the 46 countries, where visa-free entry is resumed, will be available from March 30, 2022, at 9AM (Korea Standard Time)
- ③ If there are any changes to your personal information or you had your passport reissued after obtaining K-ETA approval, you must apply for K-ETA again regardless of the existing K-ETA approval's validity.

Attached 1

List of K-ETA Required Countries (Updated on 1 April, 2022)

☐ 50 Eligible Countries for K-ETA

Albania, Andorra, Barbados, Dominica, Guam, Guyana, Holy See, Ireland, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Palau, Saint Kitts-Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Slovenia, United Kingdom, United States of America, Venezuela, Greece, Netherlands, Denmark, Germany, Latvia, Romania, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Sweden, Spain, Slovakia, Estonia, Austria, Italy, Czech Republic, Croatia, Portugal, Poland, France, Finland, Hungary, Norway, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Iceland, Singapore

☐ 46 for K-ETA Additional Eligible Countries(from Apr. 1st, 2022)

Malaysia, Bahrain, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Israel, Kazakhstan, Qatar, Thailand, Turkey, Guatemala, Dominican Republic, Bahamas, Brazil, Saint Lucia, Suriname, Haiti, Antigua and Barbuda, El Salvador, Uruguay, Jamaica, Chile, Costa Rica, Colombia, Trinidad and Tobago, Canada, Argentina, Honduras, Paraguay, Ecuador, Russia, Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Nauru, Marshall Islands, Fiji, Tuvalu, Australia, Republic of South Africa, Lesotho, Morocco, Mauritius, Botswana, Seychelles, Eswatini, Tunisia

Attached 2

List of K-ETA Suspended Countries (Updated on 1 April, 2022)

16 Countries Currently Suspended for the K-ETA		
Asia (7)	Macau, Brunei Darussalam, Saudi Arabia, Japan, Kuwait, Taiwan, Hong Kong	
Americas (3)	Grenada, Panama, Peru	
Oceania (6)	New Zealand, Micronesia, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Kiribati, Tonga	