



## QUARANTINE MANAGEMENTS COUNTRIES/TERRITORIES/REGIONS WITH OMICRON VARIANTS

By the occurrence of new Omicron variant of the virus, travelers arriving from following countries/territories/regions(domestic, long-term type of visa) must have isolation in Korean Government facilities for 10 days(with fourth PCR tests\*)

\* Pre-departure negative PCR test result, day 1, day 5, before release from isolation

However, travelers arriving from following countries/territories/regions(short-term type of visa) are denied entry to the korea.

List of countries as follws: Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Lesotho, Kingdon of Eswatini, Mozambique, Malawi, Nigeria, Republic of South Africa

Applied from November 28<sup>th</sup> (as of the date of entry)

- In case of Nigeria applied from December 3<sup>rd</sup>

## NOTE:

- Countries/Territories/Regions can be changed by trends of Omicron variant occurrence
- travelers arriving from Africa except 9 countries must have isolation in Korean Government facilities for 1 day, take PCR test and get result